This Domain Name Is For Sale! Click Here For More Details
 

I have recieved an offer for this Company is it a Scam?

russia vacation
claudia asked:

I have received this with an attachment to an application, description of job, FAQ, and Employment agreement. However the mail adress is a gmail.com
Hello Claudia,

As your future personal manager I am glad that you decide to accept our offer.
My name is Veronica Garsia and I will be your personal manager.

My principal task is to lead you through the whole process of work as
a Tour Manager and explain what you are supposed to do.
You will find in this letter all your future duties.
They are simple enough, so I think you understand everything quite easy.
As for our company – Magic Spain Company.
It is still the leading travel agency in Central and West Europe.
The head office is situated in Madrid, Spain and it has also office in UK,
Poland, KDR ,Netherlands, Ukraine, Russia and several countries of South America.
It offeres such services as the best selection of flights,
hotels and vacation packages using innovative search, packaging and booking engines.
Our traditional device is to give the client everything he wants. Because we depends on clients.
That’s why we do our best in order to provide customers with the best flights and travel tours.
And customers by their end pay us money for it.
This is especially actual when global financial crisys is spread all over the world.

I am honored to inform you that you are our new member and worker.
Because your resume was passed our expectations succesfully.
And now we would like to suggest you to become our TOUR MANAGER.
This position is limited to a certain number of person, so think wisely about your decesion.

Application process:
1.Please read DESCRIPTION.pdf and respond me back with you questions and/or confirmation to work with us.
2.If You agree you need to fill Employment Agreement and Application and send back filled out by e-mail
or fax: 2063381320
3.I will forward your application documents to our HR department.
4. You may find more information on our web-site or feel free to ask any questions about your job duties and salary.

For read PDF file, please use free Adobe Reader 9:
http://get.adobe.com/reader/

From my side I will do my best in order to provide you with all necessary instructions and answers to your questions.
You can ask me for any information you will be interested in.
Please inform me as soon as possible about your decesion,
whether it is positive or not. Because we have another candidates and we need to activate our human resource challange.
Please give your answer for two working days.
With respect,
Veronica Garsia

TEL: (772) 924-0005 ( You can call us from 08:00 am to 12:00 CDT)

Bookmark and Share

9 Comments

  1. Foxxxxy Girl says:

    Don’t open the attachments, it sounds like a scam and would possibly have some kind of virus in the attachment.

  2. GuardianCy says:

    did you make any attempt to contact this company or this person, and if they are asking for bank account details, it is a scam.

    the grammar is quite funny. and for a company “leading the market in tourism” they surely lack the means to be so.. life an active site or a good syntax in the text they sent away.

  3. annomus says:

    if its not in the usa or any where where you can actually go and work, im pretty sure it’s a scam. i would trash that letter soon and don’t give out any personal information.

  4. fardy says:

    Well ??? did you apply for the job ??? then simply yes ??then no scam …or no ?nice scam

  5. Legend Lady* says:

    I just did a google search & came up with a blank on that company,
    & also did a reverse look up on the phone number & it is a throw away cell phone purchased in Florida*

    772) 924-0005

    This number is a cell phone based in Port St Lucie, FL and is unpublished.

    We have the carrier for this cell phone

    © 2009 Microsoft Corporation © 2009 NAVTEQ
    © 2009 Microsoft Corporation © 2009 NAVTEQ

    So the evidence clearly lets you know this is a scam

    Please report this , to many just delete. & not follow through you should follow it through just so the get busted & people know , it pays to report these people*
    – Cached – Similar

  6. Ghana Banana says:

    its a complete scam where they want you to deposit fake cheques but wire real money back to them. Surely a leading travel company would have a bank account and accept credit cards thru their website, not find some random stranger on the internet to handle their money
    there is no company called Magic Spain operating in the UK and the only company with that name in spain is a photographers studio

  7. thankyoumaskedman says:

    A google search on their phone number brought up this interesting link

  8. Lyn G says:

    Stop! It is a scam.
    Did you have contact with this company, Claudia?
    A legitimate business gets all the information they need from you in your resume, references, and follow up interviews.
    They work out all question and answers BEFORE they say that you are hired. And, if they do want to hire you, they will NOT send you an E-mail about it. Just look at that E-mail! The grammar is atrocious! No legitamate business would allow anyone working for them to write like that, it is totally unprofessional. And, you must never, ever download or open attachments from people you do not know! Ever!!!
    This is a scam to get your personal information and/or money.
    Do not respond to it.
    Report it, forward it to the FTC at and to the abuse desk of the sender’s ISP.
    For yahoo, report them here:…
    Choose Fraud as the reason for the violation you’re reporting on.
    Also, if the E-mail appears to be impersonating a bank or other company or organization, forward the message to the actual organization.
    You really need to get yourself some employment etiquette and knowledge fast.
    The first being that job hunting online, is just asking for people to try to scam you. Looking on the Internet is risky at best, as it is much too easy to lie and cheat online. If you are serious about finding work, use an employment agency. In the meantime, if you opened the attachments have your computer checkeked for “bugs!” Once it is clean of pests, install a firewall and an anti-virus program if you do not have one yet. I strongly recommend a program for malware and adware also.

  9. Kittysue says:

    You need to report this to the FBI Internet Crimes Complaints Center as well as the FL Attorney General’s office as they are using a Florida phone

Leave a Reply