They got my resume through hotjob at yahoo. here is the whole letter. Please tell me if this is a scam or not. This is the full information on the e-mail (there’s nothing to hide since I want to know if this is even legit)
“As your future personal manager I am glad that you decide to accept our offer.
My name is Yuriy Shevchuk and I will be your personal manager.
My principal task is to lead you through the whole process of work as
a Tour Manager and explain what you are supposed to do.
I already told that I have reviewed your application and believe you have a good chance to receive the position of a Tour Manager.
You have successfully completed the first stage of recruiting process.
However, there are more stages including the following checks that our HR department will carry out:
- your credit history
- your criminal record
- your track record with previous employers
- reliability of information you provided (your name, place of residing, contact phone numbers).
You will find in this letter all your future duties.
They are simple enough, so I think you understand everything quite easy.
As for our company – Star Travel.
It is still the leading travel agency in Central and West Europe.
The head office is situated in Madrid, Spain and it has also office in UK,
Poland, KDR ,Netherlands, Ukraine, Russia and several countries of South America.
It offeres such services as the best selection of flights,
hotels and vacation packages using innovative search, packaging and booking engines.
Our traditional device is to give the client everything he wants. Because we depends on clients.
That’s why we do our best in order to provide customers with the best flights and travel tours.
And customers by their end pay us money for it.
This is especially actual when global financial crisys is spread all over the world.
I am honored to inform you that you are our new member and worker.
Because your resume was passed our expectations succesfully.
And now we would like to suggest you to become our TOUR MANAGER.
This position is limited to a certain number of person, so think wisely about your decesion.
Application process:
1.Please read JOB_DESCRIPTION.doc and respond me back with you questions and/or confirmation to work with us.
2.If You agree you need to fill Employment Agreement and Application and send back filled out by e-mail
or fax: (727) 230-7495
3.I will forward your application documents to our HR department.
4. You may find more information on our web-site or feel free to ask any questions about your job duties and salary.
Our web-site: www.startrevinc.com
Main duties include receiving payments from customers:
1. Bank checks
2. Wire transfers
3. Certified funds
Compensation:
The Financial Manager will be entitled to 5 of all completed transactions.
The maximum turnover handled by a single manager is limited the by company’s policy and is set at $100,000 per month.
Thus the maximum monthly pay will constitute $3,000-5,000.
Type of Employment:
Agreement
(Our work is ideal for combining with your regular job)
Time Commitment:
2-4 hours per week
From my side I will do my best in order to provide you with all necessary instructions and answers to your questions.
You can ask me for any information you will be interested in.
Please inform me as soon as possible about your decesion,
whether it is positive or not. Because we have another candidates and we need to activate our human resource challange.
Please give your answer for two working days.
With respect,”

It is a scam, and you will be getting a lot more of them by using online sites – a LOT more of them.
It is really usually very easy to spot them, as they almost all have such atrocious grammar and spelling – as this one does.
Then another vital clue is that all legitimate businesses never, ever use an employee to be a “third person” to deposit a check, then send on a payment. That is how they get your money. Of course, they do this after they have all ready gotten your personal information so they can commit identity theft against you.